Spirit of Sport Award – History

The Spirit of Sport Award celebrates those who have set a meaningful example for others through their personal journey in sport. It is presented by longtime Ottawa Citizen sports reporter, Martin Cleary.

2023: Achol Akot
2022: Trinity Lowthian
2019: Stan Banville
2018: Sindy Hooper
2017: Dan Stoddard
2016: Paula Preston
2015: Gordon and Kathleen Stringer

Return to main awards history page