The 65th Annual Ottawa Sports Awards Gala is tonight at Algonquin College, recognizing the best of Ottawa’s amateur sports community in 2017. The gala will be filled to capacity, with over 600 winners and supporters in attendance and tickets sold out. The full house will enjoy the presentations of the Lifetime and Major Awards, as More
The Ottawa Sports Awards is proud to announce the 2017 recipients of Lifetime Achievement Awards in coaching, officiating, and volunteering, as well as the winner of the Mayor’s Cup award for outstanding contribution to local sport. The honourees will be celebrated in person at the 2017 Ottawa Sports Awards Dinner, January 31, 2018 at Algonquin More
Paula Preston was in the midst of receiving only the second ever Spirit of Sport award at the 2016 Ottawa Sports Awards on Wednesday night when a special someone emerged to surprise Preston on stage at the gala. More
Vincent De Haitre and Erica Wiebe were both on top of the world in their sports in 2016. In recognition of their achievements, they will be named the city’s Male and Female Athlete of the Year at the 2016 Ottawa Sports Awards banquet, set for Wednesday, Feb. 1 at Algonquin College. More
The Ottawa Sports Awards today announced the city’s top athletes in sports from athletics through to wrestling, and teams set to be honoured at the 64th-annual edition of Canada’s longest-running amateur sport recognition program. Over 60 individuals and more than 45 Ottawa-based teams that distinguished themselves at a provincial, national, or international level will collect their honours at the celebratory banquet on Wednesday, Feb. 1 at Algonquin College. More
Five of the city’s finest contributors to sport will be called to the stage to receive Ottawa Sports Awards’ Lifetime Achievement Awards at the annual banquet celebrating the finest that local amateur sport has to offer on Wednesday, Feb. 1, at Algonquin College. More