Female Coach of the Year – History

This award is named the Jack Donohue Memorial Award.

2023: Fabienne Blizzard, Basketball
2022: Cheyanne Farquharson, Canoe/Kayak
2021: Darlene Joseph, Figure Skating
2020: no winner selected (COVID-19 Pandemic)
2019: Jen Boyd, Rugby
2018: Cassandra Smith, Snowboarding
2017: Jen Boyd, Rugby
2016: Jen Boyd, Rugby
2015: Jen Boyd, Rugby
2014: Claudette Faubert, Special Olympics, track and field, and snowshoeing
2013: Cheyanne Farquharson, Canoe/Kayak
2012: Jen Boyd, Rugby
2011: Lynne Morrison, Speed Skating
2010: Julie Hutsebaut, Cycling
2009: Lesley Anne Schmidt, Canoe/Kayak
2008: Lesley Anne Schmidt, Canoe/Kayak
2007: Jen Boyd, Rugby
2006: Pat Messner, Waterskiing
2005: Erin O’Grady, Basketball
2004: Cathy O’Doherty, Volleyball
2003: Tobie Gorman, Gymnastics

Back to main awards page.